KL Rahul to Lead as India Announces Squad for Upcoming ODI Series Against South Africa

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) made an official announcement on Thursday, November 30, revealing the roster for the forthcoming IND vs SA ODI series. In a notable development, KL Rahul is set to lead the Indian ODI side, while Sanju Samson makes a return to the 50-over squad. Adding to the excitement, the young sensation Rinku Singh has earned his maiden ODI call-up.

The three-match ODI series between Team India and South Africa is scheduled to kick off on December 17 (Sunday) at the renowned New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg. The action will then move to St George’s Park in Gqeberha for the second ODI on December 19, followed by the final clash at Boland Park in Paarl on December 21.

Having last participated in the 50-over format during the World Cup, where they reached the final but fell short of claiming the trophy, Team India is eager to make a mark in the upcoming series. Worth noting is India’s triumphant performance in the last IND vs SA ODI encounter during the World Cup. The Men in Blue dominated South Africa, securing a resounding victory by a staggering margin of 243 runs at the iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

India’s Squad for 3 ODIs:
– Ruturaj Gaikwad
– Sai Sudharsan
– Tilak Varma
– Rajat Patidar
– Rinku Singh
– Shreyas Iyer
– KL Rahul (Captain and wicketkeeper)
– Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper)
– Axar Patel
– Washington Sundar
– Kuldeep Yadav
– Yuzvendra Chahal
– Mukesh Kumar
– Avesh Khan
– Arshdeep Singh
– Deepak Chahar