List of cricketers with highest strike rate in T20 cricket

Nepal’s rising star Kushal Malla has left his mark by claiming the top spot for the highest strike rate in the format. Since his T20 international debut against Zimbabwe in 2019, Malla has showcased an outstanding strike rate of 174.88 in 35 matches, setting a new benchmark for aspiring cricketers.

Gibraltar’s Kayron Stagno being second on the spot, whose explosive batting has earned him a strike rate of 173.97 in 19 T20 matches since his debut in 2022 against Belgium.

Meanwhile, Romanian cricketer Taranjeet Singh holds the third position on the list with a strike rate of 171.21, demonstrating his prowess as a seasoned all-rounder.

Joining them in the top five are Canada’s Aaron Johnson and West Indies’ powerhouse Andre Russell. Johnson boasts a strike rate of 170.42, while Russell’s monumental record includes 8,314 runs in 485 matches at a stunning strike rate of 170.05 since his debut in 2010.

Among Indian cricketers, Karnataka’s Krishnappa Gowtham stands tall with a strike rate of 158.18, leading a pack of talented players including Akash Vasisht, Urvil Patel, Siddharth Chitnis, Abhinav Manohar, Gaurav Puri, Saurav Chauhan, and Suryakumar Yadav.

As the cricketing world witnesses the emergence of new talents and the continued dominance of seasoned players, Kushal Malla’s achievement serves as inspiration for aspiring cricketers worldwide.