Teams qualified for the T20 World Cup 2024

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is shaping up to be a thrilling occasion, with all teams now finalized after Uganda’s exciting win over Rwanda in the T20 World Cup Africa qualifier. This win secured Uganda’s area inside the marquee event along Namibia, the opposite team from the Africa qualifier.

Teams qualified for the T20 World Cup 2024 are:

  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Canada
  • England
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Oman, Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea (PNG)
  • Scotland
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies
  • Uganda
  • U.S.A

Uganda had won four of their five matches, beating Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Nigeria, and Kenya, only losing to co-qualifier Namibia, who remain unbeaten in the match so far.

In their critical shape against Rwanda today, Uganda’s Alpesh Ramjani, Brian Masaba, Henry Ssenyondo, and Dinesh Nakrani took wickets each to dismiss their combatants for 65 in 18.5 overs after placing them in to bat first. They chased down the goal in 8.1 overs, with 71 balls to spare, thanks to stable batting from Simon Ssesazi (26 from 21 deliveries), Ronak Patel (18 off 20), and Roger Mukasa (13 off 8).