Top-speed bowlers of IPL 2024 tillnow

The Indian Premier League (IPL) never fails to ignite the passion of cricket enthusiasts, and in 2024, it was no different. With fast-paced matches captivating audiences, the league witnessed some breathtaking moments, especially when the speedsters unleashed their lightning-fast deliveries. Let’s delve into the top-speed balls of IPL 2024 that left batters awestruck and kept spectators glued to their seats.

Fastest Bowlers in IPL 2024:

1. Nandre Burger (Rajasthan Royals) – The speedster clocked an astonishing 153.0 kph against Delhi Capitals, with David Warner facing the heat.

2. Matheesha Pathirana (Chennai Super Kings) – Pathirana sent a blazing ball at 150.6 kph against Gujarat Titans, challenging David Miller.

3. Alzarri Joseph (Royal Challengers Bengaluru) – Joseph unleashed a quick delivery at 148.8 kph against Punjab Kings, testing Liam Livingstone.

4. Gerald Coetzee (Mumbai Indians) – Coetzee threw a rapid ball at 148.5 kph against Gujarat Titans, confronting Rahul Tewatia.

5. Umran Malik (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – Malik delivered a swift ball at 147.9 kph against Mumbai Indians, facing Tilak Varma.

6. Kagiso Rabada (Punjab Kings) – Rabada bowled a rapid ball at 147.2 kph against Delhi Capitals, targeting Shai Hope.

7. Spencer Johnson (Gujarat Titans) – Johnson sent a fiery delivery at 145 kph against Chennai Super Kings, with Shivam Dube in the firing line.

8. Tushar Deshpande (Chennai Super Kings) – Deshpande unleashed a quick ball at 144.9 kph against Gujarat Titans, challenging Azmatullah Omarzai.

9. Yash Thakur (Lucknow Super Giants) – Thakur delivered a swift ball at 144.6 kph against Rajasthan Royals, confronting Riyan Parag.

10. Pat Cummins (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – Cummins fired a speedy delivery at 144.3 kph against Mumbai Indians, with Tim David at the receiving end.

These formidable bowlers showcased their extraordinary talent on the field, leaving fans spellbound and asserting their dominance in the exhilarating spectacle that was IPL 2024.