KKR Clinches Third IPL Title in Thrilling 2024 Final vs SRH

KKR wins their third IPL title in a thrilling 2024 final against SRH. Read the match summary, key performances, and award winners.

KKR Journey to Winning IPL 2024 Final

Under the guidance of head coach Chandrakant Pandit, mentorship of Gautam Gambhir, and the leadership of captain Shreyas Iyer, KKR’s journey to the IPL 2024 final has been remarkable. Dominating the league stage, they topped the table with an impressive 20 points and a significant Net Run Rate (NRR) of +1.428.

In Qualifier 1 at the Narendra Modi Stadium, they proved their worth against Hyderabad. Led by an exceptional performance from Mitchell Starc, KKR restricted the Pat Cummins-led side to a modest 159 in 19.3 overs. The target was chased, as KKR secured victory with eight wickets in hand and 38 balls to spare. Key players such as Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, and Varun Chakravarthy have been in outstanding form, bolstered by the resurgence of Starc and a brilliant strategy by Shreyas Iyer, making KKR the favourites heading into the final.

In the final, KKR’s bowlers dismantled the SRH lineup, restricting them to a record low score of 113. Venkatesh Iyer’s unbeaten 52 off 26 balls proved instrumental in securing KKR’s third IPL title. SRH’s aggressive batting approach backfired on the grandest stage. Mitchell Starc claimed two of the three wickets that SRH lost in the powerplay. SRH suffered their fourth setback in the 10th over, followed by Andre Russell’s crucial dismissal of Aiden Markram in the 11th.

Also Read: Cricketers who achieved the rare record of hitting six sixes in an over

IPL 2024 Final Results and Awards

Match Summary

Teams Score Result
SRH 113/10 KKR won by 8 wickets
KKR 114/2

Key Performances

Player Performance
Mitchell Starc 2/14 (3)
Venkatesh Iyer 52 (26)
Rahmanullah Gurbaz 39 (32)
Andre Russell 3/19 (2.3)
Harshit Rana 13 Dot Balls
Pat Cummins 24 (19), 1/18 (2)
Aiden Markram 20 (23)
Shahbaz Ahmed 1/22 (2.3)


Team Player Score
SRH Total 113/10
Pat Cummins 24 (19)
Aiden Markram 20 (23)
KKR Total 114/2
Venkatesh Iyer 52 (26)
Rahmanullah Gurbaz 39 (32)

Match Awards

Category Player Stats Prize Money
Player of the Match Mitchell Starc 2/14 (3) 5 Lakh
Green Dot Balls of the Match Harshit Rana 13 Dot Balls 1 Lakh
Ultimate Fantasy Player of the Match Mitchell Starc 84 Fantasy Points 1 Lakh
Super Sixes of the Match Venkatesh Iyer 3 sixes 1 Lakh
On The Go Fours in the Match Rahmanullah Gurbaz 5 fours 1 Lakh
Electric Striker of the Match Venkatesh Iyer 200.00 SR 1 Lakh

IPL 2024 Final Season Awards

Category Player/Winner Stats Prize Money
Winner Award KKR 20 Crores
Runner-up Award SRH 12.5 Crore
Electric Striker of The Season Jake Fraser 234.04 SR 10 Lakhs
Ultimate Fantasy Player of the Season Sunil Narine 1,305 Fantasy Points 10 Lakhs
Ultimate Most Sixes of the Season Abhishek Sharma 42 Sixes 10 Lakhs
Most 4s of the Season Travis Head 64 Fours 10 Lakhs
Catch of the Season Ramandeep Singh 10 Lakhs
Fair Play Award Sunrisers Hyderabad 10 Lakhs
Purple Cap Harshal Patel 24 Wickets 10 Lakhs
Orange Cap Virat Kohli 741 Runs 10 Lakhs
Most Valuable Player Sunil Narine 435 MVP Points, 488 Runs, SR: 180.74, 17 Wickets, ER: 6.69 10 Lakhs
Pitch And Ground Jaganmohan Rao 50 Lakhs